Submission Period for Winter ‘10 Issue NOW CLOSED

December 1st, 2009 / Comments Off / by editor

Whew!  What a great submission period!  We editors have our work cut out for us over the next few months, carefully sifting through a mountain of great work as we put together our first print issue.  Thank you to everyone who shared with us; we continue to be impressed with the high quality of work you send us.

For those that did submit, here is some information for you.  We have already started the task of reviewing the submitted work.  You will most likely hear from us – whether or not we choose your piece for the winter issue – by the middle of January 2010, at the latest.  We very highly recommend that you follow us either on Facebook or Twitter, or via our RSS feed, because those will be the avenues we’ll use to periodically check in during the reviewing process.

The winter print issue (and its corresponding online accompaniment) will hopefully be on sale in early to mid February 2010, sold directly from us via this website.  All proceeds from the print issue go toward keeping the WLR up and running into the distant future.

As a reminder, any work submitted to us between NOW and April 1, 2010 will be directed to the trash bin without being read.  Please review our submission guidelines for information on our next submission period (which runs from April 1, 2010 to June 1, 2010).  As always, please direct all questions to .

Check back often for more details!  Thanks again to everyone who continues to support The Wanderlust Review!

- The Editors

One Week Left to Submit to the Winter ‘10 Issue

November 23rd, 2009 / Comments Off / by editor

As of today, there is officially one week left to submit to The Wanderlust Review’s first print issue.  If you plan on submitting your stories, poems, plays, photographs or artwork please do so no later than 12:00 PM on November 30th!

Interested?  Head over to our submission guidelines for the details, or read what we have previously published.

We look forward to seeing your work!

Listings and Link Swaps

November 4th, 2009 / Comments Off / by editor

Nurse-with-needleWith only one more month left in the Winter ‘10 submission period, we’ve gotten a boost from a few sites that have been kind enough to list us in their directories.

Thank you litmags.org, duotrope’s digest, and NewPages!

Also another, and equally-large thank you, to all of our readers / writers who have mentioned us on their own sites and blogs.  Thank you 3:AM Magazine, NewPages Blog, Smitroverse, Cha, Wandering Dona, Jayms Ramirez, CommonLine, and Chris Allen (as well as anyone else we forgot to mention!)

We’re very interested in expanding our partnership with other literary journals in cyberspace.  If you are a journal and would like to swap links with us, please shoot us an e-mail at .  Don’t worry, we aren’t contagious.

Sitemap